Change Happens

Since May of 2006 I have felt like my life was in a holding pattern. No matter how hard I tried to move on I couldnt, I just fell further back. After months of a downward spiral, I hit bottom and had no choice but to move forward. However, I have been holding my breath waiting for the moment when I can say to the world that the change I have seen coming is finally in my grasp! Today is that day. Today, is the first day of a very bright and wonderful new life! I FINALLY have a new job in a field I like and have experience in, a wonderful new man in my life 🙂 and I get the keys to my first home tomorrow. Nothing can bring me down. After such a long road of disappointment I love the feeling that comes when these major weights have been taken off my shoulders. I thank God for allowing me to continue living my life and finally seeing my dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

