Natalie is Home

I have so much to say but not enough time to write about all of it at the moment. We finally got Natalie home last night after 9 long days in the hospital. Her surgery went well but it did not solve the problem, her head continued to swell so this past Wednesday they did a SECOND surgery to insert a shunt inside her head. She has been doing great, playing like crazy and eating like a horse. Her head is swelling still and I am concerned but I am trying to give it a few days before I worry about calling the doctor.

It has been a roller coaster and we are still dealing with DCF and the remodel and all sorts of stuff. My stress level is through the roof and I have had very little sleep lately but I am just glad that my little girl is still here and still acting normal.

Leave a Reply

