A Day of Firsts

OK…so just to mention a major first for this country. Barack Obama will now be the first African American President. Although I am a McCain/Palin supporter I do realize that this is a major step for minorities in the United States and I am very glad that I live in a country where anyone, regardless of their background can achieve their dreams. I just pray that his policies are not going to go down some of the roads that the doomsdayers are predicting.

But to the exciting firsts!

This morning for the first time Natalie…

Said ‘bye bye’…I think

We were getting ready to walk out the door and I said ‘bye bye daddy’ as she practiced her ‘wave.’ As I approached the door Natalie said “ba…ba…” Whether or not this was her attempt at saying ‘bye bye’ or just a coincidence I don’t know. But I don’t really care either so I proclaim that today Natalie said ‘bye bye’ for the first time!

Gave mommy a kiss…maybe

Again this is something that may or may not have been intentional on her part, but as I just stated…I dont care! We were in the bedroom right before leaving. I picked her up to leave the room and she moved and planted a little kiss on my cheek. She is such a wiggle worm that this may have been a result of her moving at the same time I was trying to pick her up, but I dont care. My baby gave me her first kiss šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

