Countdown for Baby

I’m starting to slowly feel a little bit more prepared for the arrival of this little girl.  I have a basket of baby clothes, towels, and blankets that need to be folded and put away and I’ll be caught up on all the clothing that I have at the moment (who knows how many more outfits I’m going to receive at my shower in a couple of weeks).  The baby bottles are poised to be run through the dishwasher in the next couple of loads.  I think I need at least another 3-4 small bottles but I don’t want to purchase any until the baby shower.  Next, I need to get the boppy washed, the car seat unpacked, and have Thomas put the swing together.  I guess I should pull out the breast pump and see if it still works.  As of today, I’m 33 weeks, 1 day.  I just need to keep her in, at minimum, for 2 weeks, 6 days.

Now to decide on a first name…or make Thomas agree with the one that I want to use.

Leave a Reply

