I just realized

I never made the big announcement here when baby girl finally arrived.

Kristen Amber made her grand debut on August 21st at 5.56am just under an hour AFTER we arrived at the hospital (I told you my children are always in a hurry).  She came in at 7lbs 9oz and 20in long.  She has curly auburn hair (much to my dismay) and dark blue eyes.  She has full chubby cheeks and fat little legs.  It’s so different having a chubby baby.  She only ever measures in the 50% for her weight but compared to her big sister she’s a little porker.  Natalie is over the moon in love with her sister and Kristen things Natalie is the best thing on earth. I envision many years of a love/hate relationship between the two of them (especially once they reach their teens).

Kristen is the opposite of her sister in many ways other than her size.  She hates schedules and thinks sleep is for the week.  If she had her way she could be held all day but she’s not much a cuddler if you lay her down next to you on the bed…she definitely likes her breathing room (I think she gets that from me).  She thinks food is wonderful and so far seems to have inherited her daddy’s palette (this is a good thing).  She looks even more like me than her big sister did as a baby all the way down to that hair…She’s a horrible sleeper and wants to eat constantly, all night long.  I’m beginning to wonder if she will EVER sleep more than 2 hours at a time…especially considering she’s 5 months old already!  She appears to be teething but they have not yet busted through (Natalie was 14 months old when her first teeth arrived…most of them, all at once!).  She’s beginning to sit up a little unassisted if she can just keep her balance, she’s also been semi-holding her bottle for a while now (not for long periods of time yet though.  She’s discovered her feet and is constantly grabbing and playing with them.  She discovered her hands early (I think she was about 2-3 weeks) and thinks that’s better than a pacifier any day.  She LOVES to blow raspberries and cackles when others do it back to her.  She drools like a maniac and is constantly smiling.  Her swing is only good for sleeping and only then AFTER she has already fallen asleep (Natalie LIVED in her the first few months).

I am absolutely in love with my newest little girl and I’m so proud how her big sister thinks having a sister is the best thing in the world…maybe aside from yogurt.  God has truly blessed me with two beautiful, healthy, and active little girls.  I am beyond grateful for his many blessings in my life, no more so than these two little girls and their daddy.

Leave a Reply

